In the heart of Freiburg

Trilingual (DE/FR/EN)

Attorneys

Dr. André Clerc

Deutsch, Français, English

Nicole Schmutz Larequi

Deutsch, Français, English

Elmar Wohlhauser

Deutsch, Français, English

Jérémie Overney

 Français, English

Marco Schwartz

Deutsch, Français, English

Law firm

Avocats Anwälte is a law firm located in the heart of the city of Fribourg. The partners of the law firm are André Clerc, Nicole Schmutz Larequi, Elmar Wohlhauser and Jérémie Overney. Marco Schwartz is an associate.

The firm provides legal advice and representation for companies, public authorities and private individuals before judicial and administrative authorities throughout Switzerland. The lawyers of the law firm Avocats Anwälte practice in all areas of law, in particular in criminal law, civil law (family law, contract law, inheritance law, tenancy law, labour law, etc.) and administrative law (construction law, law on foreigners, road traffic law, etc.). The firm is also at the disposal of companies and individuals for dispute resolution through mediation and the preparation of legal opinions.

The lawyers practice in French, German and/or English. Our law firm, which is intended to be on a human scale, is synonymous not only with multilingualism, but also with teamwork. Our clients thus have the opportunity to benefit from the expertise of several lawyers. The lawyers of the firm act in a pragmatic manner in order to find quick solutions at reasonable costs.

Field of activity

Advising and representing clients in family law (divorce, separation), inheritance law, adult and child protection, property law, etc.

Defence of accused persons, private plaintiffs and victims in criminal matters.

Advice and representation of clients and companies in the field of commercial, contract and labour law.

Advising and representing clients before administrative authorities and administrative justice authorities in administrative law matters.

Advice and representation of construction companies, clients and tenants in building and tenancy law.

Advice and representation of clients in civil liability, tax and insurance law.

Internship

The training of trainee lawyers has a long tradition in our firm and is close to our heart. Our office offers internships for prospective attorneys at law at the conditions customary in Freiburg and regulated by Freiburg legislation.

We offer a professional internship under the supervision of one or several partners and the possibility to complete a bilingual internship.

Applicants with a previous court internship, fluent German and/or French and quick learning capabilities are preferred.

Situation

Adress

Rue Saint-Pierre 4
CP 218
1701 Fribourg

Situation

Our office is located in the heart of the city of Freiburg. Our offices are five minutes’ walk from the train station and a few steps from the Saint-Pierre bus stop. There are several underground car parks nearby (Fribourg Centre, Manor, Parking des Alpes). The building is equipped with a lift and has access for disabled people.

Au coeur de Fribourg

Trilingue (DE/FR/EN)

Avocats

Deutsch, Français, English

Deutsch, Français, English

Deutsch, Français, English

 Français, English

Deutsch, Français, English

Deutsch, Français, English, Italiano (oral)

Cabinet

L’étude Avocats Anwälte est située au centre de la ville de Fribourg. Les avocats associés de l’étude sont André Clerc, Nicole Schmutz Larequi, Elmar Wohlhauser et me Jérémie Overney. Me Marco Schwartz et me David Richon exercont en qualité de collaborateur.

L’étude dispense des prestations sous forme de conseils juridiques et de représentation autant bien pour les sociétés, les collectivités publiques que les personnes privées devant les autorités tant judiciaires qu’administratives, dans toute la Suisse. Les avocats de l’étude Avocats Anwälte prennent en charge des mandats dans tous les domaines du droit, notamment en droit pénal, en droit civil (droit de la famille, droit des contrats, droit des successions, droit du bail, droit du travail, etc.) et en droit administratif (droit de la construction, droit des étrangers, droit de la circulation routière, etc.). L’étude est également à la disposition des entreprises et des particuliers pour le règlement de litige par la médiation et la préparation d’avis juridiques.

Les avocats exercent en français, en allemand et/ou en anglais. Notre étude, qui se veut à taille humaine, est synonyme non seulement de multilinguisme, mais aussi de travail d’équipe. Nos clients ont ainsi la possibilité de bénéficier de l’expertise de plusieurs avocats. Les avocats de l’étude agissent de manière pragmatique afin de trouver des solutions rapides pour des coûts raisonnables.

Domaine d'activité

Conseil et représentation de la clientèle en droit de la famille (divorce, séparation), droit sucessoral, protection de l’adulte et de l’enfance, droits réels, etc.

Défense du prévenu, de la partie plaignante et de la victime (LAVI) en matière pénale

Conseil et représentation des personnes physiques et sociétés privées ou publiques dans le domaine du droit commercial, du droit des contrats et du contrat de travail de droit privé et public.

Conseil et représentation de la clientèle devant les autorités administratives ainsi que les autorités judiciaires administratives.

Conseil et représentation des entreprises de construction, locataires et bailleurs dans le domaine du droit du bail et de la construction.

Conseil et représentation de la clientèle en matière de responsabilité civile, de droit fiscal et de droit des assurances privées et sociales.

Stage

La formation d’avocats stagiaires a une longue tradition au sein de notre étude et nous tient particulièrement à coeur. Notre étude propose des places de stage pour les futurs avocats aux conditions conformes à la réglementation de la législation fribourgeoise et à l’usage local.

Nous offrons un stage proche de la réalité professionnelle sous la direction d’un ou plusieurs avocats-partenaires avec la possibilité d’exercer dans les deux langues principales (français et allemand).

Nous privilégions les candidats ayant préalablement effectué un stage auprès d’une autorité judiciaire, maîtrisant parfaitement l’allemand et/ou le français et qui possèdent également un certain pragmatisme et de l’aisance dans leurs apprentissages.

Situation

Adresse

Rue Saint-Pierre 4
CP 218
1701 Fribourg

Situation

Notre Etude se situe au coeur de la ville de Fribourg. Nos bureaux se trouvent à cinq minutes à pied de la Gare et à quelques pas de l’arrêt de bus St-Pierre. Il y a également plusieurs parkings souterrains (Fribourg Centre, Manor, Parking des Alpes) à proximité. Le bâtiment est équipé d’un ascenseur et possède un accès pour les personnes en situation de handicap.