In the heart of Freiburg

Trilingual (DE/FR/EN)

Attorneys

Dr. André Clerc

Deutsch, Français, English

Nicole Schmutz Larequi

Deutsch, Français, English

Elmar Wohlhauser

Deutsch, Français, English

Jérémie Overney

 Français, English

Marco Schwartz

Deutsch, Français, English

Law firm

Avocats Anwälte is a law firm located in the heart of the city of Fribourg. The partners of the law firm are André Clerc, Nicole Schmutz Larequi, Elmar Wohlhauser and Jérémie Overney. Marco Schwartz is an associate.

The firm provides legal advice and representation for companies, public authorities and private individuals before judicial and administrative authorities throughout Switzerland. The lawyers of the law firm Avocats Anwälte practice in all areas of law, in particular in criminal law, civil law (family law, contract law, inheritance law, tenancy law, labour law, etc.) and administrative law (construction law, law on foreigners, road traffic law, etc.). The firm is also at the disposal of companies and individuals for dispute resolution through mediation and the preparation of legal opinions.

The lawyers practice in French, German and/or English. Our law firm, which is intended to be on a human scale, is synonymous not only with multilingualism, but also with teamwork. Our clients thus have the opportunity to benefit from the expertise of several lawyers. The lawyers of the firm act in a pragmatic manner in order to find quick solutions at reasonable costs.

Field of activity

Advising and representing clients in family law (divorce, separation), inheritance law, adult and child protection, property law, etc.

Defence of accused persons, private plaintiffs and victims in criminal matters.

Advice and representation of clients and companies in the field of commercial, contract and labour law.

Advising and representing clients before administrative authorities and administrative justice authorities in administrative law matters.

Advice and representation of construction companies, clients and tenants in building and tenancy law.

Advice and representation of clients in civil liability, tax and insurance law.

Internship

The training of trainee lawyers has a long tradition in our firm and is close to our heart. Our office offers internships for prospective attorneys at law at the conditions customary in Freiburg and regulated by Freiburg legislation.

We offer a professional internship under the supervision of one or several partners and the possibility to complete a bilingual internship.

Applicants with a previous court internship, fluent German and/or French and quick learning capabilities are preferred.

Situation

Adress

Rue Saint-Pierre 4
CP 218
1701 Fribourg

Situation

Our office is located in the heart of the city of Freiburg. Our offices are five minutes’ walk from the train station and a few steps from the Saint-Pierre bus stop. There are several underground car parks nearby (Fribourg Centre, Manor, Parking des Alpes). The building is equipped with a lift and has access for disabled people.

Im Herzen von Freiburg

Dreisprachig (DE/FR/EN)

Anwälte

Deutsch, Français, English

Deutsch, Français, English

Deutsch, Français, English

 Français, English

Deutsch, Français, English

Kanzlei

Avocats Anwälte ist eine Anwaltskanzlei im Zentrum der Stadt Freiburg. Die Kanzlei besteht aus den Partnern André Clerc, Nicole Schmutz Larequi, Elmar Wohlhauser und Jérémie Overney. Zudem ist Rechtsanwalt Marco Schwartz in der Kanzlei als Mitarbeiter tätig.

Das Tätigkeitsfeld der Rechtsanwält/innen erstreckt sich über die Rechtsberatung sowie die Vertretung von Unternehmen, öffentlichen Institutionen und Privatpersonen vor Gerichten, Behörden sowie der Verwaltung in der ganzen Schweiz. Die Kanzlei Avocats Anwälte übernimmt Mandate in sämtlichen Rechtsgebieten, insbesondere im Strafrecht, Zivilrecht (Familienrecht, Vertragsrecht, Erbrecht, Mietrecht, Arbeitsrecht usw.) und im Verwaltungsrecht (Baurecht, Ausländerrecht, Strassenverkehrsrecht usw.). Zudem steht die Kanzlei Unternehmen sowie Privatpersonen für Mediationen sowie zur Erstellung von Rechtsgutachten zur Verfügung.

Die Anwält/innen praktizieren in Deutsch, Französisch und/oder Englisch. Unsere mittelgrosse Kanzlei steht neben Mehrsprachigkeit auch für Teamwork, weshalb die Klientschaft jeweils von der Expertise mehrerer Rechtsanwälte profitieren kann. Ziel unserer Rechtsanwält/innen ist es für die Klientschaft schnelle, pragmatische und kostengünstige Lösungen zu finden.

Tätigkeiten

Beratung und Vertretung von Klient/innen im Familienrecht (Scheidung, Trennung), Erbrecht, Erwachsenen- und Kinderschutz, Sachenrecht usw.

Verteidigung von beschuldigten Personen, Privatklägern und Opfern in strafrechtlichen Angelegenheiten.

Beratung und Vertretung von Klient/innen sowie Unternehmen im Wirtschafts-, Vertrags und Arbeitsrecht.

Beratung und Vertretung von Klient/innen vor Verwaltungsbehörden sowie Verwaltungsjustizbehörden in verwaltungsrechtlichen Angelegenheiten.

Beratung und Vertretung von Bauunternehmen, Klient/innen, Mieter/innen im Bau- und Mietrecht.

Beratung und Vertretung von Klient/innen im Haftpflicht-, Steuer- und Versicherungsrecht.

Praktikum

Die Ausbildung von Rechtanwaltspraktikant/innen hat in unserer Kanzlei Tradition und liegt uns am Herzen. Unsere Kanzlei bietet Praktikumsplätze für angehende Rechtsanwält/innen zu den ortsüblichen und durch die Freiburger Gesetzgebung geregelten Bedingungen.

Wir bieten ein berufsnahes Praktikum unter der Leitung von einem oder mehreren Partnern und die Möglichkeit ein zweisprachiges Praktikum zu absolvieren.

Bewerbende mit einem vorhergehenden Gerichtspraktikum, stilsicherem Deutsch und/oder Französisch und einem guten Auffassungsvermögen werden bevorzugt.

Lage

Adresse

Rue Saint-Pierre 4
CP 218
1701 Fribourg

Lage

Unsere Kanzlei befindet sich im Herzen der Stadt Freiburg. Unsere Lokalitäten sind in fünf Minuten zu Fuss vom Bahnhof zu erreichen nur wenige Schritte von der Bushaltstelle Saint-Pierre entfernt. In der Nähe befinden sich mehrere unterirdische Parkings (Fribourg Centre, Manor, Parking des Alpes) Das Gebäude ist mit einem Lift ausgestattet und behindertengerecht.